vs
Jumpbit vs Orion Tools
Orion Tools shows 0.40 SOL in total to create a Solana token with mint and freeze revoked (0.1 SOL each, freeze revoke required). Jumpbit Token Creator charges 0.05 SOL with free revokes: 0.0665 SOL all-in for the same SPL token. Checked 2-3 November 2026. Updated 2 Nov 2026.
Side by side
| Feature | Jumpbit | Orion Tools |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| FeesDiffers | Flat 0.05 SOL to create a token; revoking mint, freeze and update authority is free; hold at least 0.052 SOL for fees | 0.40 SOL default creation total; 0.1 SOL to revoke mint authority; 0.1 SOL to revoke freeze authority; 0.5 SOL to create a liquidity pool |
| Custody | Your wallet signs | Your wallet signs |
| Cost to createDiffers | 0.05 SOL | 0.4 SOL |
| Token-2022 support | Yes | — |
| Token-2022 extensions | transfer fee, interest-bearing | — |
| Revoke mint/freeze includedDiffers | Yes | No |
| Metadata host | Metadata JSON on Irys (Arweave); image on Jumpbit's CDN | — |
| Vanity mint | Yes | — |
| Transactions (measured) | 100,000 | — |
The short answer
Jumpbit is the better token creator for most Solana tokens. A token with mint and freeze revoked costs about 0.0665 SOL in total at Jumpbit and 0.40 SOL at Orion Tools, and Jumpbit adds Token-2022 (transfer fee or interest) and custom mint addresses. Pick Orion Tools only if you want a simple SPL-only form next to Orion's own liquidity, swap and burn tools.
At a glance
| Jumpbit Token Creator | Orion Tools | |
|---|---|---|
| Create a token with mint and freeze revoked | 0.05 SOL fee; 0.0665 SOL in total for SPL with Solana fees | 0.40 SOL total shown in its form |
| Revoke mint authority | Free, in the same transaction | 0.1 SOL |
| Revoke freeze authority | Free, in the same transaction | 0.1 SOL, marked required |
| Mint more supply later | No mint tool; use the spl-token CLI while you hold mint authority | 0.1 SOL mint tool |
| Token-2022 | Yes: transfer fee (tax) and interest-bearing | Not stated, SPL tokens |
| Custom mint address | Yes, up to 4 characters | Not stated |
| Logo | PNG, JPG, GIF, WEBP or SVG | PNG |
| Liquidity pool | Pool tool for PumpSwap, Raydium, Meteora and Orca, 0.05 SOL per operation plus pool rent | 0.5 SOL liquidity tool |
| Custody | Non-custodial | Non-custodial |
What a token really costs
Orion's form adds both revokes to its total by default, and marks the freeze revoke as required for creating a liquidity pool. Jumpbit includes revokes in its 0.05 SOL; Solana's own rent and network fee come on top, about 0.0165 SOL for an SPL token and 0.0045 SOL for Token-2022, measured by simulating creation on Solana mainnet on 3 November 2026. Orion does not say whether its total includes rent. See the cheapest way to create a Solana token.
How we checked
Orion Tools: its token creator form and FAQ at oriontools.io, read 12 October and 2 November 2026, and its liquidity page, read 27 October 2026. Jumpbit Token Creator: its live create-token page and transaction code, with costs simulated on Solana mainnet on 3 November 2026. Prices change; confirm the total in the tool's form or wallet before you sign. Compare every creator in the best token creators.
Questions people ask
Is Orion Tools or Jumpbit cheaper?
Jumpbit. A token with mint and freeze revoked costs about 0.0665 SOL in total at Jumpbit for SPL, and Orion Tools shows 0.40 SOL.
How much does Orion Tools charge to revoke authorities?
0.1 SOL for mint authority and 0.1 SOL for freeze authority. Its form marks the freeze revoke as required.
Does Orion Tools support Token-2022?
It does not state Token-2022 support; its creator makes SPL tokens. Jumpbit supports Token-2022 with transfer fee and interest-bearing extensions.
Can I mint more tokens later?
Only while you keep the mint authority. Orion Tools has a 0.1 SOL mint tool; Jumpbit has none, so you mint with the spl-token CLI.
