Best toolsUpdated 14 Oct 20262 min read

Best Solana holder snapshot tools (October 2026)

Solana token holder snapshot tools compared on stated fees: Dexmint, Jumpbit Token Snapshot, Smithii and solana-token-creator.com. What a snapshot costs at different holder counts, and what to check before an airdrop.

What a token snapshot does

A token snapshot is a list of the wallets that hold a token at the moment you run it, with the balance of each. Projects use snapshots to decide who receives an airdrop, who gets an allowlist spot or who can vote. The list counts wallet addresses, not people, because one person can hold a token in several wallets.

Compared on stated facts

Tools are listed alphabetically. This is not a ranking, because the tools state different things. A dash means the tool does not state it. Prices were read from each tool's own page or, for Jumpbit, from its fee settings, on 14 October 2026.

ToolStated feeChargedExport
DexmintFree, read-only, nothing to signNoneCSV
Jumpbit Token Snapshot0.1 SOL under 100,000 holders, 0.25 SOL from 100,000, 0.5 SOL from 250,000, 1 SOL from 1,000,000Per snapshot, by holder countCSV and JSON
Smithii0.2 SOL, plus 0.1 SOL for a snapshot at a past dateFlat per snapshotNot stated here
solana-token-creator.com0.25 SOLPer snapshotNot stated here

Network fees come on top where a transaction is signed. Jumpbit's fee is paid by signing a transaction, set per token from its holder count and shown on the button before you sign.

What a snapshot costs by holder count

Using the stated fees:

Token holdersDexmintJumpbitSmithiisolana-token-creator.com
Under 100,000Free0.1 SOL0.2 SOL0.25 SOL
100,000 to 249,999Free0.25 SOL0.2 SOL0.25 SOL
250,000 to 999,999Free0.5 SOL0.2 SOL0.25 SOL
1,000,000 or moreFree1 SOL0.2 SOL0.25 SOL

Most tokens have fewer than 100,000 holders. A flat fee becomes cheaper than a tiered fee once a token is large.

How to choose

  • Holder count. Tiered pricing favours small tokens and flat pricing favours large ones.
  • Free and read-only. If you only need a holder list and nothing is written on chain, a free tool may be enough.
  • Filters. Check you can set a minimum balance or a top-N limit so dust accounts are left out.
  • Wallets, not people. A holder count is an address count. Clean out pool vaults, exchange wallets and your own team wallets before an airdrop.
  • Retention. Check how long a paid snapshot stays available to download again.

Where Jumpbit Token Snapshot fits

Jumpbit Token Snapshot works for SPL and Token-2022 tokens, offers top-N and minimum-balance options, exports CSV or JSON and keeps snapshots for 30 days in Manage Snapshots. It connects directly to the Jumpbit multisender for airdrops. See snapshot tools for the full category.

Questions people ask

How much does a Solana token snapshot cost?

Stated tool fees run from free at Dexmint to 0.2 SOL flat at Smithii and 0.25 SOL at solana-token-creator.com. Jumpbit charges 0.1 SOL under 100,000 holders and more above that.

Is there a free Solana snapshot tool?

Dexmint states that its snapshots are free and read-only, with no transaction and nothing to sign.

Does a snapshot count people or wallets?

Wallets. The list contains addresses and balances, and one person can control several addresses, so a holder count is not a count of unique people.