vs
Triton One vs Helius
Helius and Triton One compared on the facts each tool states on its own site. Helius: Solana infrastructure provider offering RPC nodes, APIs, LaserStream gRPC, webhooks and Sender. Triton One: Solana RPC, streaming and ledger infrastructure provider, pay-as-you-go from a $125 minimum deposit. Updated 12 Oct 2026.
Side by side
| Feature | Triton One | Helius |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing modelDiffers | Paid● | Freemium● |
| FeesDiffers | Prepaid and usage-based: standard RPC $0.08 per GB bandwidth plus $10 per million calls; minimum deposit $125, valid 12 months, non-refundable● | Free $0 (1M credits, 10 requests per second); Developer $49/month (10M credits, 50 RPS); Business $499/month (100M credits, 200 RPS); Professional $999/month (200M credits, 500 RPS); extra credits $5 per million; Enterprise custom● |
| Open source | Yes | — |
| Free plan | — | Yes● |
| API | Yes● | Yes● |
Which to pick
- Pick Helius if you want a free tier and fixed monthly plans from $49.
- Pick Triton if you prefer prepaid, usage-based pricing: $0.08 per GB of bandwidth plus $10 per million calls, with a $125 minimum deposit valid 12 months and non-refundable. Triton states it is open source.
- Cost shape: Helius bills a monthly plan with credit and RPS limits; Triton bills what you use against a prepaid balance.
Compiled from each tool's own website and docs. Values link to their sources in the table above. Anything a site does not state is left out rather than guessed.
What each tool is
- Helius: Solana infrastructure provider offering RPC nodes, APIs, LaserStream gRPC, webhooks and Sender.
- Triton One: Solana RPC, streaming and ledger infrastructure provider, pay-as-you-go from a $125 minimum deposit.
Where they differ
- Fees: Helius is Free $0 (1M credits, 10 requests per second); Developer $49/month (10M credits, 50 RPS); Business $499/month (100M credits, 200 RPS); Professional $999/month (200M credits, 500 RPS); extra credits $5 per million; Enterprise custom. Triton One is Prepaid and usage-based: standard RPC $0.08 per GB bandwidth plus $10 per million calls; minimum deposit $125, valid 12 months, non-refundable.
- Pricing model: Helius is freemium. Triton One is paid.
Stated for only one tool
- Free plan: Helius is yes. Triton One's own site does not state this.
- Open source: Triton One is yes. Helius's own site does not state this.
Questions people ask
What is the difference between Helius and Triton One?
Fees: Helius is Free $0 (1M credits, 10 requests per second); Developer $49/month (10M credits, 50 RPS); Business $499/month (100M credits, 200 RPS); Professional $999/month (200M credits, 500 RPS); extra credits $5 per million; Enterprise custom. Triton One is Prepaid and usage-based: standard RPC $0.08 per GB bandwidth plus $10 per million calls; minimum deposit $125, valid 12 months, non-refundable. Pricing model: Helius is freemium. Triton One is paid.
