vs

RugCheck vs GoPlus Security

GoPlus Security and RugCheck compared on the facts each tool states on its own site. GoPlus Security: Provides APIs and a web page for checking Solana token security signals. RugCheck: Analyzes Solana and Fogo tokens for on-chain risk signals and provides token risk scores. Updated 12 Oct 2026.

Side by side

Which to pick

  • Pick GoPlus if you need broader checks (minting, freezing, taxes, holder distribution, liquidity, prices, activity) or batch queries, which are a paid feature. Paid packages run $199 to $3,499 per month plus Enterprise, with a rate-limited free version.
  • Pick RugCheck if you want a token risk score with automated common-issue flags and cheaper paid steps: Free $0, Basic $40, Business $100, Pro $500 per month. It also states insider signals and project metadata checks.
  • Same on both: a free tier and an API.

Compiled from each tool's own website and docs. Values link to their sources in the table above. Anything a site does not state is left out rather than guessed.

What each tool is

  • GoPlus Security: Provides APIs and a web page for checking Solana token security signals.
  • RugCheck: Analyzes Solana and Fogo tokens for on-chain risk signals and provides token risk scores.

Where they differ

  • Checks covered: GoPlus Security is minting, freezing, taxes, holder distribution, liquidity, prices, activity. RugCheck is mint authority, freeze authority, holder distribution, liquidity, insider signals, project metadata.
  • Fees: GoPlus Security is Free version with rate limits; paid monthly packages priced at $199, $399, $799, $1,899 and $3,499, plus Enterprise; batch token queries are a paid feature. RugCheck is Free tier $0/month; Basic $40/month; Business $100/month; Pro $500/month.

Stated for only one tool

  • Free plan: GoPlus Security is yes. RugCheck's own site does not state this.
  • Output: RugCheck is token risk score with automated common-issue flags. GoPlus Security's own site does not state this.

Questions people ask

What is the difference between GoPlus Security and RugCheck?

Checks covered: GoPlus Security is minting, freezing, taxes, holder distribution, liquidity, prices, activity. RugCheck is mint authority, freeze authority, holder distribution, liquidity, insider signals, project metadata. Fees: GoPlus Security is Free version with rate limits; paid monthly packages priced at $199, $399, $799, $1,899 and $3,499, plus Enterprise; batch token queries are a paid feature. RugCheck is Free tier $0/month; Basic $40/month; Business $100/month; Pro $500/month.

GoPlus vs RugCheck: fees, features and safety compared | Jumpbit